Three commissioners serve as the Port of Longview's governing body. Elected for six-year terms, the non-partisan commissioners are directly responsible to the voters regarding Port district operations. 

Port commissioners set policies that guide the development, growth and operation of all the Port's facilities and functions. The Commission hires the Chief Executive Officer to execute Commission directed policies and manage day-to-day port operations.

Meet the Commission

Wilson Jeff Studio Headshot 2016
Averett, Doug
Erickson Web Small

Jeff Wilson

Commission District: 1
Elected: 2016
Current Term: 2022-2027
Contact: 360-577-6586

Doug Averett

Commission District: 2
Appointed: 2015
Current Term: 2018-2023
Contact: 360-560-7540

Allan Erickson

Commission District: 3
Appointed: 2018
Current Term: 2020-2025