Past & Current Managers

The Port of Longview has had only 8 managers in its 97 years of operation. Three of those, Frank Gowdy, Harvey Hart and Bob McNannay (all deceased) provided leadership for 59 years. 

H.L. Tabke, 1925-1927

H.L. Tabke served as the first General Manager of the Port (then known as the Port of Kelso) from 1925-1927.


Frank Gowdy, 1927-1943

Frank Gowdy succeeded Mr. Tabke in 1927 and remained at the helm until he passed away in 1943.


Harvey Hart, 1943-1973

Harvey Hart, an accountant at the Port since 1930, succeeded Mr. Gowdy in 1943. He was employed at the Port for a total of 43 years.


Bob McNannay, 1973-1986

First hired in 1949 as an auditor, Mr. McNannay quickly moved up to Executive Assistant to Mr. Hart and succeeded him as General Manager in 1973. He retired in 1986 after 37 years with the Port. He passed away in 2005.


Brian Fladager, 1986-1987

The shortest-serving General Manager of the Port of Longview was Brian Fladager, who succeeded Mr. McNannay in 1986 and served less than two years.

Ken O'Hollaren

Ken O'Hollaren, 1988-2012

Ken O'Hollaren was hired at the Port in 1980 and became Executive Director in 1988, replacing Mr. Fldager. Ken was the longest-serving port director in Washington State when he retired in 2012.

Kalhagen, Geir-Eilif

Geir-Eilif Kalhagen, 2012-2016

Geir-Eilif Kalhagen was hired as the Chief Executive Officer of the Port of Longview in 2012, replacing Ken O'Hollaren. Mr. Kalhagen served in this position until 2016.

Krehbiel, Norman

Norman G. Krehbiel, 2016 -2020

Norm was promoted from Director of Facilities and Engineering (a position he began in 1993) to Interim Chief Executive Officer in 2016. He was appointed the permanent Chief Executive Officer shortly after by the Board of Commissioners.

Stahl Main

Dan Stahl, 2020-

Dan Stahl was hired as the Chief Operating Officer in 2017, before being promoted to Interim Chief Executive Officer in February of 2020. Dan was appointed Chief Executive Officer by a vote of the Commission in August 2020 after the retirement of Norm Krehbiel.